top of page

Decisions

Okay. Well, I must have lost the other one of these things I started because I can't find it anywhere - but that doesn't matter. It was written during a time I was a hell of a lot weaker than I am now. I've made some decisions in the past few weeks. The first being that I'm not going to let Daly's return eat at my brain or my heart like it normally does. It's rough, but I've been talking with Jaqueline and Nikolai is always there to help calm me down. I still find myself hyperaware of everything he says and does, wondering if he's ever going to grow the balls to talk to me and tell me what happened, but I'm working on shifting my focus and trying to think of other things when he's there. The second big decision was to sever Frances. I love him, but all my time here has been spent with sires that are absent and I'm done with it. I have a new opportunity, with someone who wants to see me grow and see me succeed, so my focus is on that. Studies outside of this city are going well - I should have my Bachelor in Social Work within the next two years. Set it up so I'm working from home now and I get to spend most of my time with Nikolai and our pups. Montreal and everything that happened there are a distant thought now. I have no desire to go back. The abstinence from alcohol is rough still, but the drugs haven't pulled at me in a long, long time. I wish Jair was awake more. I guess that's it for now. xoxo, Calliope


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page